San Francisco 49ers’ Tackle Joe Staley to Appear on Outdoor Channel’s “Gridiron Outdoors with Mike Pawlawski” 1-30-2013

WHO:               Outdoor Channel, America’s Leader In Outdoor TV, and San Francisco 49ers Outdoor channel logoall-pro left tackle, Joe Staley.

WHAT:              Currently in its second season on Outdoor Channel, “Gridiron Outdoors with Mike Pawlawski” is known for bringing active and retired football heavy hitters to the outdoors. During the weeks of February 10th and 17th, the show will feature 315 pounds of pure athleticism: Super Bowl XLVII participant Joe Staley. Other episodes throughout this exciting season have featured some of the biggest names in professional and college football, including Ohio State coach Urban Meyer, Washington State University coach Mike Leach and “the Mad Bomber” Daryle Lamonica.

A first for the series, Joe Staley is so massive that he is taking over the next two episodes! He appears alongside Gridiron host Mike Pawlawski as they embark on a bass fishing adventure on Clear Lake in Northern California. Has Staley mastered casting the line just like the Pro-Bowler mastered his position on the 49ers? Or is he ready to turn in his pole after the first day on the water? Spoiler alert: Staley’s not a bass fishing expert!

WHY:                Staley’s tackle box is missing some serious game on this outing as he and Pawlawski take on the Bass Capital of the West. The episodes offer a unique and comedic look at Staley’s life off the field, giving viewers a different perspective into the football player. Outdoor enthusiasts and sports fans alike should tune in to see if Staley has what it takes to beat Pawlawski in the ultimate fish-off to cap off this two-part special.

WHEN:             The “Gridiron Outdoors” episodes with Joe Staley will air on Saturday, February 16th and 23rd at 7 p.m. ET/ 6 p.m. CT

The episodes can also be seen at various days/times throughout the week, including Tuesday, February 12th/19th at 12 p.m. ET/11 a.m. CT; Friday, February 15th/22nd at 6 a.m. ET/5:00 a.m. CT; and Saturday, February 16th/23rd at 7:30 a.m. ET/6:30 a.m. CT.

WHERE:           Exclusively on Outdoor Channel! If you don’t already receive it, find out how to get the network in your area by visiting www.OutdoorChannel.com/channelfinder or by calling (855) 44-OUTDOOR.

 

Comments are closed.

Photos on flickr

Categories