Ohio State Football Coach Urban Meyer to Appear on Outdoor Channel’s “Gridiron Outdoors” 1-7-2013

WHO:               Outdoor Channel, America’s Leader In Outdoor TV, and college football legend and Ohio State coach, Urban Meyer.Outdoor channel logo

 WHAT:              With its second season kicking off on Outdoor Channel, “Gridiron Outdoors” host Mike Pawlawski is proud to bring football icon Urban Meyer from the gridiron to the great outdoors. The popular TV series features current and retired football players who are taking their game into the wild and onto the water to experience the adventures of hunting and fishing.

Appearing on the season’s second episode with his son Nate, Urban joins Mike as the group charters a boat onto the emerald waters of Key West. Wondering if Urban and Nate are going to be doing two-a-days to prepare for their on-the-water adventures? Was the fishing trip a dare by friend and Washington State head coach Mike Leach? Is the episode about family, football or fishing? Tune in to see a whole new side of one of America’s top college football coaches.

 WHY:                Watch Urban Meyer’s Outdoor Channel debut, as he provides viewers a unique look into his life away from the sidelines. Urban offers insight into why he came back to coach, the passion he has to coach college athletes and what it truly means to “get away.” The episode is about more than just fishing as a sport; it captures how the spirit of the outdoors brings families closer as Urban and his son Nate tackle shark, barracuda, black jack, grouper and tarpon.

 WHEN:             The “Gridiron Outdoors” episode with Urban and Nate Meyer will air on Saturday, January 12, 2013 at 7 p.m. ET/ 6 p.m. CT.

The episode can also be seen at various days/times throughout the week, including Tuesday, January 8th at 12 p.m. ET/11 a.m. CT; Friday, January 11th at 6 a.m. ET/5:00 a.m. CT; and Saturday, January 12th at 7:30 a.m. ET/6:30 a.m. CT.

 WHERE:           Exclusively on Outdoor Channel! To find out how to get the network in your area, please visit www.OutdoorChannel.com/channelfinder.

 

Comments are closed.

Photos on flickr

Categories